St Teath Community Primary School

NCLT logo


The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mr Paul Howard at St Teath. In his absence, the Deputy Safeguarding Leads (DDSL) are Mrs Juliet Davies & Mr Dan Kay. 


Our safeguarding team can be contacted on (01208) 850516.


Visit our policies page to see our most up to date policies that show we are passionate about safeguarding including ensuring pupils are safe in our care.  We are constantly reviewing our safeguarding policies and looking at how we can improve our procedures.  Some of what we do- online safeguarding platform for recording any incidents of concern, monthly safeguarding meetings, regular external and governor checks, regular staff safeguarding training, up to date policies and thorough vetting & induction for new staff.